Insipid Commentary From A Clueless Dreamer

Your’s Wholeheartedly!

Posted on: March 8, 2009

Current Mood: Tired, pleased.

Current Music: Innocent by Stellar Kart

 

So I’ve really felt God calling me lately. Like He desperately wants me to get closer to him…or perhaps He wants me to WANT to get closer to Him? And I’ve finally come to this place where I DO want to get close to God. I’m finally saying “Ok. I tried things my way. I tried avoiding this…I tried human relationships…and I’ve found out how much people let me down. Let’s do this for real. Let’s do things your way.” I’m really starting to realize that the only way I’m going to get through the next few years is to truly seek God’s face.

 

It’s not that me and God weren’t tight before. God has changed my life is a thousand different ways. But I’m realizing that for the most part, I was only running to Him with the bad stuff. I want Him to be my best friend, my absolute everything. I can’t pick and choose the parts of my life that He gets to be a part of. He wants it ALL.

 

Last week, Pastor Rob spoke about love and purity in Elevate, and when we were praying, I felt God speaking to me. He was saying “Give me this part of your life. Let me be in control of this. Let me bring you the man I’ve created FOR YOU.” And I did. I gave God control in my love life because, I recently figured out, my way doesn’t always turn out so well.

So I’m publically saying, right here, right now, that God is in control of my love life.

I’ve finally said “Alright God. Here ya go! Lemme know when he shows up!”

Leave a Reply

